Books by Alistair Te Ariki Campbell



Mine Eyes Dazzle. Pegasus Press, 1950 (revised 1951 and 1956)

Sanctuary of Spirits. Wai-te-ata Press, 1963

Wild Honey. Oxford University Press, 1964

Blue Rain. Wai-te-ata Press, 1967

Kapiti: Selected Poems. Pegasus Press, 1972

Dreams,Yellow Lions. Alister Taylor, 1975

The Dark Lord of Savaiki. Te Kotare Press, 1980

Collected Poems, 1947–1981. Alister Taylor, 1981

Soul Traps: A Lyric Sequence. Te Kotare Press, 1985

Stone Rain: The Polynesian Strain. Hazard Press, 1992

Death and the Tagua. Wai-te-ata Press, 1995

Pocket Collected Poems. Hazard Press, 1996

Gallipoli & Other Poems. Wai-te-ata Press, 1999

Maori Battalion: A Poetic Sequence. Wai-te-ata Press, 2001

Poets in Our Youth. Pemmican Press, 2002

The Dark Lord of Savaiki: Collected Poems. Hazard Press, 2005

Just Poetry. HeadWorX, 2007

It’s Love, Isn’t It? The Love Poems (with Meg Campbell). HeadWorX, 2008

The Collected Poems of Alistair Te Ariki Campbell. Victoria University Press, 2016




The Happy Summer. Whitcombe and Tombs, 1961

The Frigate Bird. Heinemann Reed, 1989

Sidewinder. Reed Books, 1991

Tia. Reed Books, 1993

Fantasy with Witches. Hazard Press, 1998




Island to Island. Whitcombe and Tombs, 1984